Author Topic: Newbie here from Sothwest Missouri.  (Read 3308 times)

Porkie

• View Profile
Newbie here from Sothwest Missouri.
« on: January 20, 2014, 07:56:46 PM »
This is my first post on this forum and I find it very informative.

I went to see a 2012 Kymco GTI 300, in gold and I was very impressed, especially with the 'flat' floor and comfortable ergonomics. It looks brand new and has 3,500 miles on it. They are asking $4,540 out the door and I am considering it, however, the new price is not that bad and I would get a 2 year warranty, a 2014 and I would be the one that broke the scoot in!

The scooters I've had, in order are: Yamaha Zuma50cc, Honda Reflex 250 ABS, Aprilia Atlantic 500, two Burgman 650's, a T-max 500 and two Yamaha Zuma 125's.

Do some dealers discount new GTI 300's?

Never having owned a Kymco, I'd like to know what you owner's think of the brand.

I have also been considering the Honda Forza but it is not nearly as big and comfortable as the GTI.

Thanks for any responses!

Sam:)
2014 Polaris Ranger 800 crew cab 4x4
2012 Honda Goldwing Blue
2013 Kymco Xciting RI ABS in gold/ orange
2005 Suzuki Burgman 650 blue metallic
KF6GUW Amateur Extra

Vivo

• View Profile
Re: Newbie here from Sothwest Missouri.
« Reply #1 on: January 21, 2014, 01:34:22 AM »
Welcome to the forum! You can't get wrong with a Kymco..especially with that GTI.. it's an awesome scoot... good looks also... Although I don't own one (can't afford) , I havent heard of any major complaint from the owners here...

mrmike

• Syuracuse, NY
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: January 21, 2014, 01:42:01 AM »