Author Topic: SLOW TAKE OFF  (Read 4477 times)

mroc

• View Profile
SLOW TAKE OFF
« on: May 10, 2015, 02:17:35 PM »
MY NINE all of sudden is boggingdown off line and not revving up to gear . revs hanging in 5000-6000 range. I thought it was cvt issue so swapped belt clutch and bell . it did improve 10% but still not good. now it picks up but very extended and long. I am thinking of checking autobystander would this be the logicial next step? bike was ripping a few days ago. gotta fix today daily rider. stock except for aftermarket pipe and upjet to 95

Triesandluth

• Getting it, a mile per hour at a time
    • View Profile
Re: SLOW TAKE OFF
« Reply #1 on: May 10, 2015, 02:27:37 PM »
Did you check out your variator while you were in there?  I was breaking the clips on the back plate at one point.  And I ruined a boss drive at one point,  it would stick at takeoff and deceleration. 
I'm not sure how the auto bystarter would cause that,  but I'm no pro,  ha ha.
« Last Edit: May 10, 2015, 02:30:20 PM by Triesandluth »
Almost...at...speed...limit... Aww, brake lights..

mroc

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: May 10, 2015, 02:38:08 PM »
Just replaced the clips which are called vee bushings clips ruled that out but thanks.

Triesandluth

• View Profile
« Reply #3 on: May 10, 2015, 02:43:01 PM »
Does it only do it under a load,  not while on the stand? 

mroc

• View Profile
« Reply #4 on: May 10, 2015, 03:00:37 PM »
Yes under load

mroc

• View Profile
« Reply #5 on: May 10, 2015, 03:01:28 PM »
Worsen when engine warms up

mroc

• View Profile
« Reply #6 on: May 10, 2015, 03:10:57 PM »
It's struggling to hit 7000 rpm

Triesandluth

• View Profile
« Reply #7 on: May 10, 2015, 03:33:51 PM »
Compression check yet?

mroc

• View Profile
« Reply #8 on: May 10, 2015, 07:01:01 PM »
Yes 90psi on auto start

mroc

• View Profile
« Reply #9 on: May 10, 2015, 07:08:44 PM »
Plug very light brown with white inside plug chop area. Also swapped vario for another same issue

chaz35