Author Topic: Kymco People 50 build  (Read 12505 times)

art

• View Profile
Kymco People 50 build
« on: June 03, 2010, 11:15:34 PM »
Has anyone else done this build.airsol 70cc kit arreche 19mm carb #95 main/#20 pilot/needle top clip leanest position next rs uni pod.I cant seem to dial in the 1/8 to 1/4 throttle position from take off.Idle good 5 to 20 mph sputter miss sputter rocket when the main hits.All instinct says lean condition,plug chop shows a little wet not bad the rest is about spot on and ofcourse I didn't order the #15 pilot going richer seems to get worse ???Wondering if anyone else is haveing this same problem or is it just the way this setup runs.Any thoughts. Top speed unknown 30mph to 1 inch past 50 instant ;D little slow off the line havn't done the veriater yet all else is good except the sputter :'(       Thanks art
Kymco peoples too many ;) I'm not an expert just a full time hobbiest.

wordslinger

• undead primate
    • View Profile
Re: Kymco People 50 build
« Reply #1 on: June 04, 2010, 03:27:48 AM »
little slow off the line havn't done the veriater yet

..there you go!!...

..and welcome to th' forum!

peace
..every mod (action) necessitates a (reaction) mod..

Shaka

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: June 04, 2010, 03:28:50 AM »
I have a very similar set-up on my ZX50.  I ended up having to run a 25 pilot and a 115 main jet.  Can't remember off hand which position my needle is in, I think in the top clip.  Mine does sputter a little when it's cold for the first 1/4 throttle, It's all good when it's warm though.  It seems really difficult to get the Arreche to have a nice smooth transition all the way through.  I think ultimately I need a different needle, just haven't seen any available anywhere.

art

• View Profile
« Reply #3 on: June 04, 2010, 04:45:08 AM »