Author Topic: Like 200i High Mileage  (Read 2454 times)

BrissyPlumber

• Kymco Like 200i
    • View Profile
Like 200i High Mileage
« on: January 04, 2018, 01:29:49 AM »
Hi to all, I'm a newbie and run a 2017 Like 200i, just wondering whats the highest mileage anyone has attained on a 200i

big blue

• View Profile
Re: Like 200i High Mileage
« Reply #1 on: January 04, 2018, 07:27:58 PM »
I'm not the highest mileage Like owner here with 9K miles but the scooter has been very reliable in my 5 years of ownership. I have been able to do most of my maintenance on the scoot including valve adjustments and a belt and roller service. The only glitch was a failed TPS sensor that required a new EFI throttle body which was replaced by me. The scooter was never out of service but it was a driveability issue. ;)
2012 Kymco Like 200i LX (Sold)  Salem, Oregon USA

Stig / Major Tom

• Global Moderator
  • Rural Ohio
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: January 05, 2018, 01:48:34 AM »
Think troutbum had 14,000 miles on his - mine has just under 14,000 miles as well.
One TPS for me as well, replaced under warranty. Never failed to get me home even so.( of course I'd replaced the fuel pump, coil, plug lead, injector and evap. syst. valve & hoses - trying to solve the driveability issue....before Kymco USA forced dealer to test the failed TPS. So, have plenty of spare parts)
Still starts quicker than my cars - or any scooters I've owned.
Boston Strong
Rural Ohio

And, I'm feeling a little peculiar.

axy

• View Profile
« Reply #3 on: January 07, 2018, 01:39:55 PM »
I would consider high mileage to be above 50-60K kms.

I sold my P250S with 42K kms, going stronger than ever. At 24K it had major disaster engine failure that was repaired.
Agility 125 has 56K kms, not even a glitch. You would never tell.