Author Topic: 2009 S 9 restrictions  (Read 5563 times)

scoot12

• View Profile
2009 S 9 restrictions
« on: September 15, 2010, 12:34:24 AM »
Hello everyone.  I just bought a 2009 S 9  50 AC.  Have read a lot about earlier year models on this forum.  Does anyone know what the restrictions are on the 2009s?  Thanks.

art

• View Profile
Re: 2009 S 9 restrictions
« Reply #1 on: September 15, 2010, 04:05:33 AM »
 Hey 12 welcome to the forum, I havn't seen one up close but believe it's close to the people 50 2t. Got any pics. Cdi and pipe will help. Cheers!
Kymco peoples too many ;) I'm not an expert just a full time hobbiest.

yogi

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: September 15, 2010, 06:25:05 AM »
Hey 12, there's also a restrictor in the Boss in the variator, normally it comes with a "shank" on it too stop full travel on the shaft.

One way of removing the shank is to get an engineering company too lathe it off or buy one already done, I'm sure the guys on here can advise where to get them from this side of the water  ;)

wordslinger

• undead primate
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: September 17, 2010, 12:47:24 AM »
..if it has a drive boss restriction, y' gotta get rid of it..

..reckon some pics , descriptions etc  of the cdi and wiring into it would help too...

..i believe there is a air intake limiter, in the oem airbox, where the tubing leads toward your carburetor...

..some have it, some don't...

..above all that, there are some mods you can do to make that a really decent running scoot!!

..Welcome to th' Forim!!

peace
..every mod (action) necessitates a (reaction) mod..

scoot12

• View Profile
« Reply #4 on: September 19, 2010, 11:27:29 PM »