Author Topic: Been parked for almost 2 years. RUNNING NOW! Need idle help!  (Read 3734 times)

wrxdonkey

• View Profile
Modified: See post #14 for current status (Still need help).

This has probably been addressed, so if there's a thread somewhere with great information on it, I'm all ears and apologize for asking what's already been stated.

I work on my bike (Suzuki 650) and my car, so I'm confident this won't be a problem, except that I have zero experience with carburetors.

My current plans are to:
Put the carb in a dip or something overnight.

Pull the battery and have it charged & tested.

Drain all gas and put in fresh gas.

Drain and replace oil.

Anything else I should do before I try to get her running again?

She's got about 3000 miles on her and got parked long term once I had a Ducati, heheh. It was my first 2 wheeled mode of transportation, and I learned a TON on it.
« Last Edit: May 14, 2011, 03:24:10 AM by wrxdonkey »

axy

• View Profile
This has probably been addressed, so if there's a thread somewhere with great information on it, I'm all ears and apologize for asking what's already been stated.

I work on my bike (Suzuki 650) and my car, so I'm confident this won't be a problem, except that I have zero experience with carburetors.

My current plans are to:
Put the carb in a dip or something overnight.

Pull the battery and have it charged & tested.

Drain all gas and put in fresh gas.

Drain and replace oil.

Anything else I should do before I try to get her running again?

She's got about 3000 miles on her and got parked long term once I had a Ducati, heheh. It was my first 2 wheeled mode of transportation, and I learned a TON on it.

Oil in transmission, oil in front brake and check air filter.
You will be good to go for many happy thousands of miles. :)

I would also trash the tires ASAP.
---
Kymco People GT300i 2017 ABS Euro4
Kymco Agility 125 2008