Author Topic: big build!!!some advice or tips would help  (Read 8463 times)

Pattyboi33

• View Profile
big build!!!some advice or tips would help
« on: June 03, 2011, 01:48:41 AM »
hi every one im new to having a zx ive had the cobra an loved it put a 70cc kit an pipe carb it ran great after some tweeks here an there . where do i start i bought the zx with a bad crank guessing thats because some one put a pipe on with out jeting un-restricting the cdi then holding it wide open all day every day lol. so i took the motor out pulled the top end of and the lower connecting rod bearing was shot so i split the cases an now im having slight trouble finding the crank bearings i should replace those when im in there any way who uses old bearings, then i figured lets pull some power out of it i ordered a 90cc ebay top end kit and a 28mm carb with different intake manifold. does anyone have any tips on re assembly. or anything at all any replay is greatly appreciated.  :)   

sidthesloth

• Kymco ZX50
    • View Profile
re: need help diagnosing people 150 lighting problem
« Reply #2 on: June 03, 2011, 03:09:02 AM »
On ebay motors, look for a honda dio stroker crank from autotech355, $110 + shipping, includes bearings and seals. I have just put one in my zx, wish I did on my first build.
ZX50, 47mm cyl. kit, TZR50 CDI. Michelin Pilot Sport tyres,
Next performance mod; pumping the tyres up.

Pattyboi33

• View Profile
Re: big build!!!some advice or tips would help
« Reply #3 on: June 03, 2011, 03:44:45 AM »
Really was the stock crank that bad ? Because I jus bought a brand new stock crank

sidthesloth

• Kymco ZX50
    • View Profile
re: need help diagnosing people 150 lighting problem
« Reply #4 on: June 03, 2011, 04:29:54 AM »