Author Topic: help needed making my people 50 perform!  (Read 3712 times)

SkeetSkeetScoot

• View Profile
help needed making my people 50 perform!
« on: June 18, 2011, 05:23:27 AM »
I want to start off saying thank you to the people reading this and a double thanks for anyone's two cents trying to help me out.
I am relatively new to the scooter world and new to this forum though I tired looking through older posts, however I took a much more head on approach. I got a part time gig working for a nice couple at a local scooter shop. Do keep in mind I am a bit mechanically inclined and I've got this guy watching my back.
THE PROBLEM: I can't seem to get my scooter to do over 40 mph (roughly, ya know if I'm going down hill or kicking my feet like Fred Flintstone and ducking I can get a few more mph)     
THE SPECS:  I've got a 03 people 50 two stroke. When I got it, it was pretty much stock. Since then I put in the 72cc Malossi kit a performance CDI(needed new one anyway), Leo Vince SP3 muffler(i believe that's what its called, its what's written on it.  Also BTW I love that muffler, I wanted performance without all the ruckus involved, live in a quiet neighborhood. Looks good and gave it nice sound).