Author Topic: possible problem with LED headlights  (Read 3394 times)

Jridley

• View Profile
possible problem with LED headlights
« on: April 29, 2013, 04:14:26 PM »
So I used all the info in this forum (which you guys are awesome!) and bought and installed the LED headlights recommended in the subject "headlights". They are so much brighter, and I love them. Only problem is they do not go into "bright mode" or down to "regular". They have one setting. I'm a total noob when it comes to LED's, vehicles, and anything technical so this could very well be just the nature of LED lights. However if I did something wrong, and the lights could get even more brighter in "bright" mode, then I would  like to fix it.

Does anyone have any info or suggestions?

Jridley   

Vivo

• View Profile
Re: possible problem with LED headlights
« Reply #1 on: April 30, 2013, 02:02:05 AM »
What type of LED bulb did you use? H4? Can you post pictures?

Led H4 has High and Low....  This is a flat LED H4... it's brighter than the multi SMD LED...

This is a projector conversion...makes your LEDs more focused...

« Last Edit: April 30, 2013, 02:06:51 AM by Vivo »

Jridley

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: April 30, 2013, 03:57:56 AM »
Vivo:
These are the LED bulbs I bought. I just noticed has I went back to the site that these are fog lamps, dose that matter at all?

http://www.dhgate.com/new-design-21w-2200lm-led-h4-headlights-fog/p-ff80808137175b2e0137356c559a0d9d.html

Vivo

• View Profile
« Reply #3 on: April 30, 2013, 05:11:49 AM »
LED H4 head light bulbs are supposed to be hi/low... And it's not specified in the site....

Like this one, it says hi/low...

http://www.dhgate.com/2pcs-h4-7-5w-super-bright-car-led-front-headlights/p-ff80808138bd38eb0138c7de66e161a9.html

« Last Edit: April 30, 2013, 05:16:31 AM by Vivo »

Jridley

• View Profile
« Reply #4 on: April 30, 2013, 12:17:13 PM »